LPOMA FALL ART SHOW SCHEDULE     

 Cider Days on
 Historic Walnut street
 downtown Springfield, Missouri
 Saturday September 20
 Sunday September 21
 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 Art in the Park
 at Riverpark
 Ft. Smith, Arkansas
 Friday October 10
 Saturday October 11
  5 p.m. to 8 p.m.
  9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 Bella Vista Arts & Crafts Festival
 Hwy 279 just south of Hwy 340
 Bella Vista, Arkansas
 Thursday October 16
 Friday October 17
 Saturday October 18

 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 Arkansas Craft Guild Christmas showcase
 Statehouse Convention Center Hall 1
 Little Rock, Arkansas
 Friday December 5
 Saturday December 6
 Sunday December 7
 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
                   
Please visit these links to related web sites
Copyright 2014. LPOMA hand-painted dinnerware. All rights reserved.

  Happy dishes ", "dishes that make you smile"...
  I hear these words describing my work time and time again.  I taught myself to paint, glaze, and fire pottery many years ago when I couldn't find what I wanted in stores. I wanted pieces that were colorful, functional, and fun.
My designs are simple, with a few stripes here, a few dots there, and maybe a swirl or two. The colors I use are the clear, bright hues of nature. The combinations of colors are carefully thought out, and, of course, texture is important  in my designs as well.
  I'm often asked where I get my ideas for designs. The ideas come literally from anywhere and everywhere. Sometimes I dream a design, sometimes I'll see a fragment of cloth, or sometimes a trick of the  light in a flower bed outside my window will inspire me. My designs, colors, and style are continually evolving. New ideas are forever on the edge of my consciousness,waiting to make themselves known.

  LPOMA is initials for "Little Piece of My Art".

      

Website Builder